New Manx Council of Ministers line-up unveiled

Howard Quayle, new Minister of Health and Social Care

Howard Quayle, new Minister of Health and Social Care

Have your say

There are two new faces in the cabinet today after the Chief Minister unveiled his new ministerial line-up.

The reshuffle, announced this afternoon, sees the departure of three Ministers - David Cretney, David Anderson and Graham Cregeen.

The new appointments see first Ministerial postings for Middle MHK Howard Quayle, who becomes Minister of the newly-merged Department of Health and Social Care from April 1, while Rushen MHK Laurence Skelly becomes Infrastructure Minister.

Chris Robertshaw, previously Minister for Social Care, becomes the Minister of Policy and Reform and will oversee the newly-created Cabinet Office.

Other Ministerial roles remain unchanged - Eddie Teare in Treasury, John Shimmin in Economic Development, Tim Crookall in Education and Children, Juan Watterson in Home Affairs and Phil Gawne in Environment, Food and Agriculture.

David Cretney has announced that he won’t stand again for election in 2016.

For more details - see the Examiner out in the shops on Tuesday.

Back to the top of the page