Ray Harmer re-elected as Peel Commissioners chairman

Ray Harmer, Peel Commissioners chairman

Ray Harmer, Peel Commissioners chairman

Have your say

Peel Commissioners have re-elected Ray Harmer as their chairman with Jackie O’Halloran also remaining as vice chairman for the 2014/15 year.

Mr Harmer said: ‘It’s a huge honour to be a commissioner and to be chairman. I look forward to serving Peel this year.’

At the board’s latest meeting the commissioners also appointed the following lead members: finance, Ray Harmer; works, Eric Beale; housing, Alan Jones; recreation, Ian Davison.

Other appointments to outside bodies were made as follows: Peel and Western District Housing Committee, Christine Moughtin and Alan Jones; Western Civic Amenity Site, Jackie O’Halloran; Western Pool Authority, Ian Davison; Young Persons Representative, Kate Felton; Peel Chamber of Trade and Commerce, Kate Felton; Regeneration Committee, Ray Harmer and Jackie O’Halloran; Municipal Association, Alan Jones and David Lace; Peel Heritage Trust, David Lace; Western Traffic Management Group, Eric Beale and David Lace.

Back to the top of the page