TT 2016: Ivan Lintin wins Lightweight race

Ivan Lintin

Ivan Lintin

Have your say

Ivan Lintin won the Bennetts Lightweight TT for the second year in succession on Wednesday evening.

The Bardney rider brought home his Devitt RC Express Racing Kawasaki 12.472 seconds ahead of James Hillier on corrected time after the delay four-lap race.

The top two were comfortably quicker than the rest of the field, first-time podium finisher Martin Jessopp finishing a further 1 minute 44.383 seconds down Hillier on his Riders Motorcycles Kawasaki.

Gary Johnson finished fourth on the Chinese WK bike, with Italian Stefano Bonetti continuing the international flavour in fifth on the Paton.

Just weeks after dislocating both shoulders in a spill at the North West 200, Dan Cooper finished an impressive sixth.

Dave Moffitt was leading local in 14th, while Dave Madsen-Mygdal clocked up his 115th TT finish in 22nd just ahead of Paul Smyth and Ryan Kneen.

Full report, results and photos in issue three of TT News - on sale now.

Back to the top of the page