Another person has been nominated to be a Member of the Legislative Council.

This is the tenth nomination, for the four seats that are up for grabs.

Brian Brumby, president of Manx Farmers’ Union, has been nominated by Ayre and Michael MHK Tim Johnston, seconded by Douglas East MHK Clare Barber and supported by Ramsey MHK Alex Allinson and Douglas North MHK John Wannenburgh.

The nominations close this Friday, February 24.

It now takes the number of candidates to 10.