The winners of the 2022 IoD Isle of Man Institute of Directors Awards were announced at the Comis Hotel and Golf Resort, Mount Murray.

The awards recognise the broad spectrum of leadership talent, success, and achievement amongst Isle of Man directors. The winners across the categories were:

• Large business - David Hester, managing director, Swagelok

• Small Medium Enterprise - Jayne Hartley, chief operating officer, PDMS

• Young Director - Catriona Watt - chief commercial officer, PDMS

• Start-Up - Bryn Griffith, director and chief compliance officer,

• Third Sector - Anne Mills, chief executive officer, Hospice Isle of Man

• Non Executive Director - William Mummery

• Sustainability - Simon Nicholas, partner, KPMG

• Equality, Diversity and Inclusion - Sean Christian, managing director, Canada Life

In addition, three Highly Commended certificates were awarded:

• Young Director - Dan Sowerby, Pro-Style Construction Limited

• Start-Up - Clara Isaac, Recycle Collect

• Sustainability - Greg Easton, Capital International

• Start-Up; Small Medium Enterprise; Sustainability - Jay Reid, Mann Waste Recycling (recognised in all three categories he entered).

Chair of IoD Isle of Man, Jennifer Houghton, said: ‘I would like to congratulate the winners on their achievement and also pass on my best wishes to all the other finalists. The quality of the submissions in every category were of an extremely high standard this year and reflect the growth in interest in both the awards and the Institute of Directors in general.

‘The membership in the Isle of Man has grown in recent months to over 300 members at various stages of their careers, with a broad range of industries represented.

‘We support members by hosting a range of initiatives to support directors and aspiring director such as professional training and chartered director programmes and a busy schedule of CPD and networking events.’

Matt Beresford, island director (Isle of Man), of sponsor Lloyds Bank International, said: ‘Lloyds Bank International are delighted to sponsor this year’s awards and we congratulate all the winners and finalists. There was a very high standard of submissions this year and, having had the additional pleasure of being one of the judges, I also feel fortunate to be working in the island’s business community with such exceptional leaders.’