The Isle of Man national cricket team has travelled to Finland for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup sub-regional Europe A qualifier.

There, the Manx side will play matches against other national teams.

The 10-team, two-group tournament sees the Isle of Man face Cyprus, Serbia and Romania in the group stages before a play-off match to determine the team’s overall position.

Italy, Greece, Sweden, Croatia and Finland are the other teams competing.

In this cycle, 28 teams from the European sub region are competing in this phase of the competition.

A third group competition has already taken place in Belgium, with Denmark winning through after they beat Portugal by nine wickets.

The winners of each of the groups in Finland will progress to the regional final.

The schedule of fixtures for the Isle of Man team is as follows -

Tuesday, July 12:

Isle of Man v Cyprus

(Group 2), 11am

(Eastern European Time)

@ Kerava National Cricket Ground

Wednesday, July 13:

Serbia v Isle of Man

(Group 2), 4pm (EET)

@ Tikkurila Cricket Ground

Friday, July 15:

Romania v Isle of Man

(Group 2), 4pm (EET)

@ Kerava National Cricket Ground

Monday, July 18:

Isle of Man v Turkey (Group 2), 4pm (EET)

@ Kerava National Cricket Ground

Tuesday, July 19:

Seventh place play-off - Group 1 (fourth place) v Group 2 (fourth place)

11am (EET) @ Tikkurila Cricket Ground

Third place play-off - Group 1 (second) v Group 2 (second)

11am (EET) @ Kerava National Cricket Ground

Fifth place play-off - Group 1 (third) v Group 2 (third)

4pm @ Tikkurila Cricket Ground

Final - Group 1 (first) v Group 2 (first)

4pm (EET) @ Kerava National Cricket Ground

All matches will be streamed live on

The full Isle of Man squad is: Matt Ansell (captain), Sam Barnett, Eddie Beard, George Burrows, Joe Burrows, Jacob Butler, Kieran Cawte, Fraser Clarke, Josh Clough, Carl Hartmann, Dollin Jansen, Nathan Knights, Chris Langford, Adam McAuley.