Island squads announced

Tuesday 9th February 2021 10:12 am
Your island, your sport

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

Isle of Man Golf has announced its latest team selections that potentially will represent the island later this year.

Invitations were forwarded to all men’s players with a handicap index of +0.4 or better and all women’s players with a handicap index of 10 or better who played in IoMG events during 2020.

These are the players who wished to join the respective squads:

Men - James Arneil (Ramsey), Gez Bradley (Castletown), Daryl Callister (Castletown), Jon Corke (Castletown), Liam Cowin (Castletown), Tom Doyle (Castletown), Jack Gilbert (Rowany), Peter Glover (Douglas), Kevin Moore (Douglas), Robert Noon (Douglas), Mark Sutton (Rowany) and Stuart Wallace (Mount Murray).

Women - Cath Cassidy (Castletown), Gail Corrin (King Edward Bay), Tilly Davies (Ramsey), Kayleigh Dawson (Peel), Karen Faragher (Port St Mary), Barbara Monk (Peel), Joy Morris (Ramsey), Emma Noon (Douglas), Shirley Price (Port St Mary) and Lynda Simpson (Castletown).

l Any players who fit the criteria and wish to get involved in the island squads can contact Andrew Horne by email at [email protected] who will forward the email to the acting manager of elite golf, David Kinrade.

For full details on the selection criteria and players commitment, visit


More About:



To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0